Game of Thrones Season 1 Episode Guides

Season 1 Episode 1: Winter is coming

King Robert Baratheon comes to Winterfell. Ned Stark is asked to become the King’s Hand. Daenerys is engaged to the Dothraki warlord, Khal Drogo. Bran witnesses something shocking.

Season 1 Episode 2: The King’s Road
Season 1 Episode 3: Lord Snow
Season 1 Episode 4: Cripples, Bastards, and Broken Things
Season 1 Episode 5: The Wolf and the Lion
Season 1 Episode 6: A Golden Crown
Season 1 Episode 7: You Win or You Die

Ned presents Cersei with the evidence of her transgressions. King Robert is fatally wounded during a hunt. Daenerys is nearly poisoned by an agent of the Baratheons. Jon Snow joins the Night’s Watch. Ned is taken prisoner by Cersei and Littlefinger’s men.

Season 1 Episode 8: The Pointy End

Robb begins a rebellion. Sansa pleads for her father’s life. Lord Varys visits Ned in his dungeons. Arya has escaped King’s Landing with the help of her ‘dancing’ tutor. Daenerys and Khal Drogo begin moving toward Westeros to claim the throne. Jon and the Night’s Watch confront the White Walkers.

Season 1 Episode 9: Baelor

Robb prepares for his first battle and makes an alliance with the Freys. Jaime Lannister is captured by the Stark army. Maester Aemon reveals his true identity. Daenerys summons a dangerous magic to save Khal Drogo. Ned is told that he can save his own life by falsely admitting to his crime.

Season 1 Episode 10: Fire and Blood

The realm ripples with the effects of Ned Stark’s execution. Sansa defies Joffrey. Arya flees King’s Landing. Tyrion Lannister is sent to King’s Landing to become the King’s Hand. Jon is convinced not to desert the Night’s Watch. Daenerys has lost her son and husband. While they are burned in a funeral pyre, Daenerys discovers a new weapon.

Comments are closed.